Awards Policy Committee

AWARDS COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Edwin C. Jones, Jr, Chair
Iowa State University and University of St. Thomas
e.c.jones@ieee.org

Susan Lord
University of San Diego
slord@sandiego.edu

Michael E. Auer
Carinthia University of Applied Sciences, Austria
m.auer@ieee.org

Joanne Bechta Dugan
University of Virginia
jbd@virginia.edu

Lyle Feisel
Binghamton University
l.feisel@ieee.org

AWARDS SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS

Distinguished Member Award Subcommittee
Ted Batchman
batch40@centurylink.net

William E. Sayle Award for Achievement Award Subcommittee
Susan Conry, Chair 
conry@clarkson.edu

Hewlett-Packard Harriett B. Rigas Award Subcommittee
Joanne Bechta Dugan, Chair
jbd@virginia.edu

Mac E. Van Valkenburg Young Educator Award Subcommittee
Seyed Hossein Mousavinezhad, Chair
Idaho State University
hossein.mousavinezhad@ieee.org

Edwin C. Jones Jr. Meritorious Service Award Subcommittee
Susan Lord
slord@sandiego.edu

Chapter Achievement Award Subcommittee
Kai Pan Mark, PhD
United International College
markkp@uic.edu.hk

Distinguished Chapter Leadership Award Subcommittee
Kai Pan Mark, PhD
United International College
markkp@uic.edu.hk

Student Leadership Award
Emmanuel A. Gonzalez, Chair
Jardine Schindler Elevator Corporation, Makati City, Philippines
Mapua Institute of Technology, Manila, Philippines
De La Salle University Manila, Philippines
emm.gonzalez@delasalle.ph

Transactions on Education Best Paper Award Subcommittee
Jeffrey Froyd, Chair
IEEE Transactions on Education Editor-in-Chief
Texas A&M University, USA
froyd@tamu.edu

McGraw-Hill/Jacob Millman Award Subcommittee
This award has NOT been given since 2004. McGraw-Hill's sponsorship has not been secured this year.