IEEE James H. Mulligan, Jr. Education Medal

Award Description: 
This award was established in 1956 by the American Institute of Electrical Engineers and continued by the Board of Directors of IEEE. It is through this medal that IEEE recognizes the importance of the educator's contributions to the vitality, imagination, and leadership of the members of the engineering profession.
Award Photo: 
The award consists of a gold medal, a bronze replica, a certificate, and honorarium.
MathWorks; Pearson Education, Inc.; and the IEEE Life Members Fund
Nomination Deadline: 
01 July
Award Type: 
IEEE Education Awards
At the annual IEEE Honors Ceremony
Basis for Judgement: 
Excellence in teaching and ability to inspire students; leadership in electrical engineering education through publication of course materials and writings on engineering education; leadership in the development of programs in curricula or teaching methodology; contributions to the engineering profession through research, engineering achievements, and technical papers; participating in the education activities of professional societies.

Award Recipients

John G. Webster
Dolores M. Etter
Stephen P. Boyd
Simon S. Haykin
Richard Gordon Baraniuk