MGA Innovation Award

Award Description: 
This award is to recognize an individual or a team whose accomplishment/project is judged to be the most innovative and effective in fulfilling one or more of the goals and objectives of Member and Geographic Activities (MGA). The accomplishments of the candidate(s) should be of "significant performance" and should have made a distinguishing contribution to IEEE. The focus should be on volunteering for IEEE, MGA, or its organizational units; not on professional achievement.
Recipient will receive a plaque suitably inscribed, attesting to the accomplishment(s) made by the individual, and a US$1,000 cash prize.
Nomination Deadline: 
15 October
Award Type: 
IEEE Membership and Geographic Activities Board (MGA) Awards
Requirements are that the candidate: - must be an IEEE member in good standing; - cannot be a member of the MGA Board or MGA Awards and Recognition Committee; - must not be a past recipient of the MGA Innovation Award; - award must be approved within five years of the initiation of the project or event.

Award Recipients

IEEE AIYEHUM Team (All IEEE-R10 Young Engineers’ Humanitarian Challenge) (R10), Bangalore Section