MGA Leadership Award

Award Description: 
This award recognizes those individuals who have exhibited exemplary and substantive leadership of an extraordinary nature in implementing activities which support the goals and objectives of Member and Geographic Activities (MGA) at the local, regional, national, and/or international level. The accomplishments of the candidate should be of "significant performance" and should have made a distinguishing contribution to IEEE. The focus should be on volunteering for IEEE, MGA, or its organizational units; not on professional achievement.
Recipients will receive a plaque suitably inscribed, attesting to the accomplishment(s) made by the individual, and a US$500 cash prize.
Nomination Deadline: 
15 October
Award Type: 
IEEE Membership and Geographic Activities Board (MGA) Awards
Candidates: - must be an IEEE member in good standing; - cannot be a member of the MGA Board or MGA Awards and Recognition Committee; - must not be a past recipient of the MGA Leadership Award.

Award Recipients

Babak Dastgheib-Beheshti (R1), Long Island Section, David G. Green (R3), Alabama Section
Darrel Chong (R10), Singapore Section, Victor Fouad-Hanna (R8), France Section, Krishnamurthy Raghunandan (R1), New Jersey Coast Section