Standing Committees

 

AWARDS COMMITTEE

James Sluss
The University of Oklahoma
sluss@ou.edu

Award Policy Committee
More information to come

IEEE William E. Sayle II Award for Achievement in Education Award Subcommittee
More information to come

Chapter Achievement Award Subcommittee
More information to come

Distinguished Member Award Subcommittee
More information to come

Distinguished Chapter Leadership Award Subcommittee
More information to come

Edwin C. Jones Jr. Meritorious Service Award Subcommittee
More information to come

Hewlett-Packard/Harriett B. Rigas Award Subcommittee
More information to come

Mac Van Valkenburg Award Subcommittee
More information to come

Student Leadership Award
More information to come

Transactions on Education Best Paper Award Subcommittee
John Mitchell, Chair
Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Transactions on Education
University College London (UCL)
j.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk

CHAPTERS COMMITTEE

Rob Reilly, Chair
reilly@media.mit.edu

Distinguished Lecturer Program Subcommittee
Steve E. Watkins
steve.e.watkins@ieee.org

FELLOWS COMMITTEE

The Fellows Committee is prohibited from nominating or providing a Reference for IEEE Fellow-candidates from the Education Society. The sole purpose of this committee is to receive, review, and evaluate nomination packets from the IEEE Fellows Committee. Click here for more information on becoming an IEEE Fellow.

Susan Lord, Chair
University of San Diego
slord@sandiego.edu

FINANCE COMMITTEE
Diane Rover, Chair
Iowa State University
drover@iastate.edu

CONFERENCES AND WORKSHOPS COMMITTEE
Henrique Santos, Chair
University of Minho
hsantos@dsi.uminho.pt

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Martin Llamas Nistal, Chair
University of Vigo
martin@uvigo.es

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Claudio da Rocha Brito, Chair
COPEC – Science and Education Research Council
drbrito@copec.eu

Manuel Castro
Spanish National Distance University
mcastro@ieec.uned.es

James Sluss
The University of Oklahoma
sluss@ou.edu

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE

Arnold Pears, Chair
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
pears@kth.se

IEEE Transactions on Education

John Mitchell, Editor-in-Chief
University College London (UCL)
j.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk

Associate Editors for IEEE Transactions on Education

Eliathamby Ambikairajah, Australia
Susamma Barua, USA
Laura Bottomley, USA
Wei Chen, China
Alan Cheville, USA
Tim Dallas, USA
Jennifer DeBoer, USA
Matthew Dunnigan, UK
Nickolas Falkner, Australia
Cynthia Finelli, USA
Miguel Gonzalez, USA
Laurie Joiner, USA
Mohammed Karim, USA
Shreedpad Karmalkar, India
Mark Lee, Australia
Susan Lord, USA
Susan Mengel, USA
Mani Mina, USA
Elliot Moore, USA
Fernando A. Moreira, Brazil
Matthew Ohland, USA
Martin Reisslein, USA
Jocelyn Sabatier, France
Ann Sobel, USA
LeenKiat Soh, USA
Mark Somerville, USA
Shenghui Song, Hong Kong

IEEE-RITA

Martin Llamas-Nistal
Co-Editor, IEEE-RITA
University of Vigo, Spain
martin@uvigo.es

Manuel Castro
Co-Editor, IEEE-RITA
National Distance University, Spain
mcastro@ieec.uned.es

News&Notes

Rob Reilly
Editor, News&Notes newsletter
reilly@media.mit.edu

Martin Llamas-Nistal
Associate Editor, News&Notes newsletter
University of Vigo, Spain
martin@uvigo.es

IEEE Transactions on Learning Technologies

Prof. Baltasar Fernández-Manjón, Steering Committee Chair
Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
balta@fdi.ucm.es

Mark Lee, Editor-in-Chief
Charles Sturt University, Australia
malee@csu.edu.au
 

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

  • Hamadou Saliah-Hassane, Chair, Canada, saliah@teluq.ca (Founding member of this committee)
  • Janusz Zalewski, USA (Secretary)
  • Luis Felipe Zapata, USA (Vice-Chair)
  • Johann Marquez-Barja, Ireland
  • Cihan Varol, USA
  • Manuel Castro, Spain
  • Raul Cordeiro, Portugal
  • Martin Llamas, Spain
  • Denis Gillet, Switzerland
  • Dabipi K. Ibibia, USA
  • Kai Pan Mark, Hong Kong
  • Rob Reilly, USA (Founding member of this committee)
  • Miguel Rodriguez Artacho, Spain
  • Elio San Cristobal Ruiz, Spain
  • Mounia Abik Morocco
  • Shiny Abraham, USA
  • Maria M. Larrondo Petrie, USA

OTHER COMMITTEES OF THE EDUCATION SOCIETY

STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

IEEE TAB (Technical Activities Board) Committees representatives of the IEEE Education Society

  • TAB Awards and Recognition Committee - Jim Sluss
  • TAB Finance Committee - Leonard Bohman
  • TAB Periodicals Committees - Arnold Pears
  • TAB/PSPB Products and Services Committee - Arnold Pears
  • Conference Publications Committee - Henrique Santos
  • TAB Strategic Planning Committee - Edmundo Tovar

IEEE YOUNG PROFESSIONALS COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE
More information to come

WOMEN IN ENGINEERING COMMITTEE
More information to come