IEEE Education Society Young Professionals Ad Hoc Committee

The IEEE Education Society Ad Hoc Young Professionals Committee is welcoming interested members and attendees to the exciting world of IEEE EdSoc Young Professionals (YP). 

Write Way 2023 Blog Contest - Winners Announced

1st Winner
Debarun Ghosh | Region 10

"Throughout my life, I have faced numerous challenges and obstacles that have tested
my pliability and determination. I have experienced my fair share of disappointments and
struggles, from academic setbacks to physical injuries. However, these challenges have also
given me valuable lessons that have helped shape my character and outlook."

Read Full Blog Here 

2nd Winner
Mohamed Bilal D | Region 10

"It's often said that our past experiences shape who we are today, and while that's true to some
extent, I've come to realize that it's not enough. As a sophomore in computer science
engineering, I've learned that relying solely on what others tell you to do isn't always enough
to succeed. That's why I started reading books."

Read Full Blog Here 

3rd Winner
Hamidou Issoufou Anass | Region 1

"Born in a small remote village in the northern part of my country, I was the only child of my age
who had the chance to pursue my studies. As an only child, I always dreamed of becoming
someone great and making a difference in my community. Unfortunately, my parents couldn't
afford to give me a decent education. They were illiterate and worked hard to provide for our

Read Full Blog Here 

Upcoming Events

Panel Discussion on Career in Industry vs. Academia

Date: 8 June 2023 | Industry & Academia Experts

Gain valuable insights into the pros and cons of pursuing a career in industry or academia. Don't miss this opportunity to hear from industry leaders and renowned academics. Our esteemed speakers include: Susan K Land - Program Manager at Missile Defense Agency, 2021 IEEE President; John D. McDonald, P.E. - Smart Grid Business Development Leader for GE Vernova’s Grid Solutions Business; and Panos Moutis - Special Faculty at the Scott Institute for Energy Innovation, Carnegie Mellon University.

Register Here 

Join Zoom Here 

Introduction to Data Science

Date: 27 May 2023 | Speaker: Nivedita Vyas

RPA Workshop (Uipath Tool)

Date: 10 June 2023 | Speaker: Guntur Renu

Introduction to WordPress

Date: 24 June 2023 | Speaker: Vyasan J

.NET Basics

Date: 1 July 2023 | Speaker: Sai Yashwant

Introduction to Web Development

Date: 15 July 2023 | Speaker: Chetna Mishra

Azure DevOps

Date: 29 July 2023 | Speaker: Divya Chhabaria


Date: 12 August 2023 | Speaker: Vasudha

About API, API testing and Unit Testing

Date: 26 August 2023 | Speaker: Saurabh Kumar

2023 Past Events

Workshop on Metaverse and Its Applications - 11 March 2023 | 7:00 PM IST

Read More About It Zoom Recording

WRITE WAY - Blogs of Reflections and Revelations - Best Lesson Learned in your Life - 19 March-4 April 2023

Read More About It 

Cybersecurity in the Age of Digitalization: Insights for Young Professionals - 15 April 2023 at 9:00 - 10:30 AM EST


Human Aspects on Cyber Security - 26 April 2023 5:00 PM IST | Speaker: Dr. Nalin Sharda


Journey at IEEE from Student Member to Professional Member - 30 April 2023 at 7:00 PM IST | Speaker: Sarath S


The Art of Content Curation - 13 May 2023, 8:00 PM IST | Speaker: Ayisha E A


Delegating with Purpose: Enhancing Collaboration in Volunteer Initiatives - 28 May 2023 6 PM IST | Speaker: Mr. Sai Teja 

Young Professionals Committee Chair

Sai Prashanth Mallellu

Vardhaman College of Engineering

Interested in Joining the IEEE Education Society Ad Hoc Young Professionals Committee?


Email the YP Committee Chair


IEEE Education Society Young Professional Committee Members

Committee Member Name Specialty 
Shravya Dasari  Content Writers
PK HARSHA Content Writers
Nivedita Vyas Content Writers
Saurabh Kumar  Content Writers
Reshma B Contest Coordinators
Ayisha E A Contest Coordinators
Divya Chhabaria Contest Coordinators
Gosamsetti Ravi Kiran  Design Team
Banuri Mrinal Design Team
Ananya  Design Team
Guntur Renu Membership Development Team
Mohammed Khalid Membership Development Team
Mr Sarath S Membership Development Team
Vyasan J  Membership Development Team
Safvan Melethil Social Media Coordinator
SRICHETA PARUI Social Media Coordinator
Vasudha Social Media Coordinator
Nidhi Shingade Social Media Coordinator
Areeb Zaheer  Video Editors
Muhammed Nifal C H  Web Team
Roberto Andres Moreno Pérez Web Team
Chetna Mishra Web Team