Distinguished Lecturer Program Committee

(AKA) Distinguished Lecture and Educational Activities Program Committee

The "Distinguished Lecture and Educational Activities Program Committee" (DLEAP) inherits the old responsibilities of the DLP committee and new ones related to the selection and promotion of other distinguished educational services and products.

The responsibilities of this Committee are: 

  • Selection of new Distinguished Lecturers
  • Selection of which events are financially supported under the DLP Program
  • Selection of new distinguished resources to be offered and promoted by EdSoc: webinars, workshops/tutorials, etc.

Distinguished Lecturer Program Chair


Steve E. Watkins

Missouri University of Science & Technology
United States

Distinguished Lecturer Program Committee Member


Jeffrey E. Froyd

Ohio State University
United States

Rosanna Chan

Chinese University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong SAR China

Manuel Castro

National University of Distance Education